Georgia State University Library
Ask a Librarian
Site Map |  Site Index |  Site Search
Home > Find Information >  Find Articles & More

More Info

JSTOR
Off-campus access available with your Campus ID.

Description:

JSTOR offers a high-quality, interdisciplinary archive to support scholarship and teaching. It includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. The entire corpus is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references.

The archive is unique in terms of scale, content, and the significant use it receives. It is recognized specifically for:

  • offering a unique, interlinked aggregation of scholarly works
  • facilitating interdisciplinary and historical research
  • exemplary standards for digitization and completeness
  • interfaces and functionality that support academic use
  • highly reliable access
  • long-term preservation

Today, academic journals comprise the majority of the content in the archive. Journals are always included from volume 1, issue 1 and include previous and related titles. The most recently published issues (past 3-5 years) are not available.

The library subscribes to the Arts & Sciences I, Arts & Sciences II, Arts & Sciences III, Arts & Sciences IV, Arts & Sciences V, Arts & Sciences VI, Arts & Sciences VII and Health & General Sciences collections from JSTOR.


Additional Information:
Coverage: Varies
Updated: Varies
Endnote: Filter files (link to JSTOR web page of information): JSTOR EndNote Page
[ Go to the EndNote Page ]

Licensing Summary:
ILL: Yes
Use by Walk-Ins: Yes
Copy/Print: Yes
Download: Yes
Simultaneous Users: Unlimited

Click here for information about off campus access including GALILEO Password Information.